Booktunes webshoppe?

countrylife chairFor the next couple of weeks I will be investigating if it would work to open up a Booktunes shop. Literary merchandise is hardly ever seen in The Netherlands and, according to my research so far, shipping a single shirt or such from the US to EU brings high shipping costs. My aim is to find out if I can make a profit by helping you get that nice Hemingway T-shirt, Mr. Men mug or, bear with me, a Penguin beach chair (?).

I am not so sure about the Penguin beach chair, and I don’t really like talking about fashion, but I must confess I am pretty happy with the Henry Miller V-neck I bought in a roadside shack near the Big Sur. Same goes for my brother sporting his City Lights shirt.

Unhappy with the fact that Booktunes has been on the back burner for too long, I hope a shop will bring in money to get it going again. How about a nice combination of books, sounds, shoppings and bloggings?

What stuff would you like see easily available for EU shipping?

,

  1. #1 by Rose on May 20, 2015 - 09:58

    Children’s books paraphernalia! That’s always a great gift and, like the beach chair, mugs and T’s pretty hard to find in The Nether Lands!

    • #2 by Erik at Booktunes on May 20, 2015 - 10:23

      Hello Rose, thanks for your reply! I guess everything children and beach related is best!

Leave a Reply

